NBOC Advisory Committees serve as deliberative platforms for collaboration, business-to-business activity, and guiding pillar strategy. These special interest groups are a critically important element of the NBOC’s organizational structure, ensuring that the cluster continues to establish itself in a way that is consistent with maritime stakeholder interests and leverages existing strengths, while advancing new programs, start-ups, and technology partnerships.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Scott Lima, Chair
Buddy Andrade, Old Bedford Village Development Corporation
Lee Blake, New Bedford Historical Society
Mandi Costa, U.S. Department of Labor
Yoland Dennis, Greater New Bedford Vocational Technical High School
Gail Fortes, YWCA of Southeastern Massachusetts
Joe Lopes, MassHire Greater New Bedford
Patrick Nobrega, Mass Maritime Academy
Bruce Rose, NAACP New Bedford
Kevin Rose, ILA Local 1413
Chris Rezendes, Context Labs and Spherical | Analytics
Anthony Sapienza

Fisheries Advisory Committee

Cassie Canastra, Co-Chair, BASE Seafood Auction
Mike Quinn, Co-Chair, Quinn Fisheries
Kyle Anthony, Eastern Fisheries
Jared Auerbach, Red’s Best
Jarrett Drake
Bonnie Hardy, Seatrade International
John Lees, New England Marine
Tyler Macallister, F/V Cynthia C2
Eoin Rochford, Norpel